2023 Annual SRNT-E Conference

11th - 13th Sep 2023

London - Bush House

Nomination call for new SRNT-E board members

We invite nominations for the office of:

  • President-Elect
  • Communications Officer

SRNT-E is a diverse organisation. When making nominations, please consider colleagues with a broad range of scientific interests (e.g., molecular, behavioural, clinical, epi, policy) and from diverse geographical/cultural backgrounds. All nominees must be active members of SRNT-E.

The term of office for President-Elect is one year, followed by one year as President and one year as Immediate Past President (three years total). All other offices are held for a term of three years. Terms of office may be renewed beyond three years with approval of the Board. The candidates elected will begin their term at the conclusion of the SRNT-E Annual Meeting in London, September 11-13th, 2023.

Successful candidates are expected to be actively involved in SRNT-E, help advance SRNT-E’s strategic initiatives, attend annual meetings during their tenure, participate in monthly teleconference calls, and be available by email for issues that arise between Board meetings. 

All full and retired members of SRNT-E are encouraged to nominate individuals for, and participate in, the election for the positions of President Elect and communications officer.

Full members of SRNT-E may self-nominate within the above restrictions and only full members are eligible to hold office. As per SRNT-E Bylaws, student and associate members are not eligible to vote or hold elected office.  

Nominations must be received by midnight on 15th June 2023 and must include the following:  

  • Candidate's contact information 
  • Confirmation of the candidate's willingness to serve if elected 
  • One letter of recommendation from a current SRNT-E member

Nominations may be sent electronically to Yael Bar-Zeev, Yael.Bar-Zeev@mail.huji.ac.il

If you have any questions, please email SRNT-E President, Leonie Brose, leonie.brose@kcl.ac.uk

Thank you for taking time to help shape the future direction of the Society!